Visit

Next Open Day:

Sunday 17th January 2021
1 pm to 4.30 pm.

$10 a head including afternoon tea; $5 a head tour only.

Old Government House is located 11 kilometres south of Adelaide, South Australia, in Belair National Park.

The complex is open to the public on the first and third Sunday of every month from 1 pm to 4.30 pm in summer and 1 pm to 4.00 pm in winter.   We are also open on Public Holidays (closed Good Friday, and Christmas Day).

FEES:  If you come into the Park especially to visit Old Government House, entry into the Park is free on request.  Entry to Old Government House is by donation ($5 per adult) – children under 12 years of age free of charge.  A range of souvenirs is available for purchase.  Every penny donated goes towards the conservation, restoration and upkeep of the house contents and garden.  We can now accept credit card payments.

Weekday tours and special interest groups are welcome by appointment. Guides from the Friends of Old Government House conduct tours.  Morning tea can be served if required.
Get in touch for more information.

Open Dates to the end of April 2021 are as follows:  Entry fee is $10 for a tour and afternoon tea, or $5 tour only.

2021
Sunday 17th January
Tuesday 26th January (Australia Day)
Sunday 7th February
Sunday 21st February
Sunday 7th March
Monday 8th March (Adelaide Cup Holiday)
Sunday 21st March
Sunday 4th April (East Sunday)
Monday 5th April (Easter Monday)
Sunday 18th April
Monday 26th April (Anzac Day)